ABOUT PSU

Our Mission is to reveal the possibilities and supports people in defining and launching their lives. Our vision is that all citizens belong in and enrich their communities.

Our Core Values

Personal Development

Connection

Collaboration

Dignity of Risk

Our History

While we have been in business for over 40 years, PSU privatized in January 2018, due, in part, to Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services rule changes. We became an agency provider no longer part of the Warren County Board of Developmental Disabilities.

Since becoming an independent accredited Medicaid provider of services to individuals with developmental disabilities, PSU has increased its scope of services. Greatly expanding employment services and community integration. Our vision for the future, outlined in our Strategic Plan and supported by our Board, is to offer continuum of services that support and allow every individual to connect to their community and develop their greatest level of independence.

Man standing and smiling to a woman with Down Syndrome

Strategic Plan

Our Team

Aimee Rittner

Alison Crabb

Business and HR Manager
Acrabb@psuinc.org

Belinda Carson

ADS Director
Bcarson@psuinc.org

Jeff Deaton

Employment Services Director
Jdeaton@psuinc.org

Corrie Edling

ADS Supervisor
Cedling@psuinc.org

Mindy Schul

Work Center Supervisor
Mschul@psuinc.org

James Treadway

Employment Services Supervisor
Jtreadway@psuinc.org

Jill Mays

Development/Comm. Relations Coord.
Jmays@psuinc.org

Arlene Spangler

Administrative Assistant
Aspangler@psuinc.org

PSU Board Members

Board President

Honorable Neal Bronson


Treasurer

Ron Fischer

Board Members

Rick Black

Kim Dooley

Karen Eling

Bob Pulte

Community Services

PSU strives to support individuals while encouraging them and helping them build meaningful relationships in their communities. We offer a variety of opportunities for individuals to have experiences in their community and develop connections with other community members.

Employment Services

PSU offers comprehensive employment services designed to assist individuals at every stage of their employment journey, from evaluating job readiness to providing ongoing support in competitive employment and retention.

Donate

Donate

Need Help?

Contact Us

Employers

Employers